Our Team

Leadership Team

Matthew Shaffer

Chief Executive Officer 

Michelle Axford

Genomics Acceleration

Colin Daws 

Chief Financial and Operating Officer

Simon Jenkins

Chief Information Officer

Andre Marret

IT Manager

Lee-Ann Monks

Marketing and Communications Manager

Thuy Nguyen

Stakeholder Relations Manager

Gert Nieuwhof

ABV Technical Lead

Erika Oakes

Project Manager – IT

Ian Posthumus 

Group Leader -Strategy, IT and Business Development

Peter Thurn

Stakeholder Relations Specialist


Mary Abdelsayed


Naurin Afrin

Business Analyst

Laura Calder

Project Officer

Erica Jewell

Data and Services Manager

Dennis Le

Software Developer

Nasir Moghaddar


Ella Morris

Customer Service Officer

Phuc Ngo

Systems Administrator

Lynda Nicholson

Project Manager – IT

Rosie Phillips


Prof. Jennie Pryce 

Lead Scientist

Duncan Robertson

Systems Administrator

Tim Sargent

Senior Software Engineer

Connie Smee

Customer Service Officer

Nora Veljanovski

Executive Assistant

Peter Williams

Industry Liaison